All the Angry Birds and Pigs by rocalisa
All the Angry Birds and Pigs, a photo by rocalisa on Flickr.

For anyone who didn’t know, I have been making Angry Birds and Bad Pigges for Marcus. Dave bought his his favourite at the time – the black Bomb Pig – and Marcus immediately wanted more.

Equally immediately, I found myself channelling my mother and told him he most definitely have them all, not at the price they were going for.

Then, in a combination of both my mother and myself, I offered to make him some more if I could find some patterns. It took a bit of searching but I finally found some great ideas at the Obsessively Stitching blog and used those to start making birds and pigs.

This is the full collection so far (except for the yellow egg, which has got lost somewhere). The two black Bomb Birds and the King Pig were purchased; everything else was made my me.

I think I’m expected to make another pig next; this one with a moustache. Oh, and some building blocks that the birds can knock over. That’s going to be the hardest challenge in my immediate future.

(I’ve categorised this post as “Completed Projects” but I expect it will never be truly completed for as long as Marcus feels he can ask me to make another one.)

