Marcus' Birthday Invitation by rocalisa
Marcus’ Birthday Invitation, a photo by rocalisa on Flickr.

(Sorry everything is coming through in single posts, but it’s by far the easiest way to get the images from Flickr to the blog.)

It’s Marcus’ birthday at the end of the month, so today I faced up to the fact I needed to get organised and actually invite his friends to his party.

I wanted to avoid printing and mailing anything, so I made up a quick .jpg and emailed that with the relevant details (which were on the invite but I’ve deleted for this image I’m uploading) to the invitees’ parents.

So far, I’ve got 3 yeses and 1 no, but since his birthday always falls on the holiday long weekend before the end of the summer school holidays, there are always some kids who are on holiday. All the same, we manage to have a good day each year.

