Two arms, one wing by rocalisa
Two arms, one wing, a photo by rocalisa on Flickr.

I managed to get two arms and one wing sewn on the dragon today. It proved to be very hard on my fingers as I was pushing the needle through a lot of layers. Marcus kept suggesting I try one of those “cool thimble things” (these), and didn’t quite grasp my explanation that the loss of dexterity was a bigger problem that poking myself in the finger at regular intervals. I don’t think he was convinced.

I was also worried the wings wouldn’t stand up straight but would flop over instead. I was very impressed that it worked just as advertised, although I suspect they will flop with time and use.

Sore fingers meant I decided to leave the last wing until tomorrow.

Also, you can at last check out those abs.

