I’ve definitely done too much in the last however many days. I’m running on fumes at the moment, my brain is struggling to function and everything hurts (I’m  leaning towards a self-diagnosis of fibromyalgia at the moment, with the suspicion that I’ve always had it but it was generally so mild I didn’t notice or realise, but I will get the possibility checked out properly). Marcus is bored out of him mind and bouncing off the walls and we have a long weekend with a birthday party at the end of it. Poor Dave is feeling guilty because he can’t magically snap his fingers and fix everything.

So if I’m feeling too tired for crafty things – or even much reading – at times like this I have to listen and not do it.

Which is a long and roundabout way of admitting I didn’t get anything done today either.

