The Gourmet Garden

The Gourmet Garden

As a side effect of updating the Character Creations website, Dave also got me back access to my very old web gallery (all coded in HTML by hand as tables). There’s no way I’m mucking around like that these days, so I pulled off all the images and set up a Cross Stitch Gallery and a Quilt Gallery here on WordPress. You should see links to both in the menu bar under the header image.

Not everything is there as I’ve had things I never photographed or I’ve lost pictures, but it’s a good indication of my stitching and quilting careers.

If I track down any extra pictures, I’ll add them. I’d certainly like to get one of my very first beginner’s quilt. Since that’s folded up downstairs, I can always take a new photo if necessary. And I know I have a picture of Tracy Horner’s Book of Ink Circles somewhere, but since I didn’t add it to my Flickr album, I’d have to go through our photo directories to find it.

I’m going down to Christchurch for the weekend to go to a friend’s 50th birthday, so there won’t be any more “Craft Every Day” posts until I’m back. I’m not planning on taking anything with me (I need to relax and enjoy the visit) so there may not be anything for those days anyway, but I’ll see if I can find something I can convince you is craft related!

