Character CreationsThanks to some coding from Dave, I made an update to the Character Creations website today. It’s not exactly good news, but it had to be done.

I’ve been putting off and putting off this decision, until I’ve finally had to face up to it. I’m not giving Character Creations the time and energy it deserves, due to my own health issues and family commitments. However, I don’t want simply to shut everything down completely if I can avoid it. I’ve been trying to find a suitable compromise and this is the best I can find.

On Monday 1st April 2013, I will be removing all licenced designs from my catalogue. They will be removed from the website on this date and I will be discontinuing them with the few distributors who still carry my designs.

Charts created from art/images in the public domain or from my own art/photos will remain. However, they will only be available as PDF files via email.

Printed and shipped charts will remain available until 1st April 2013. Shipping prices have been updated to reflect current costs and the state of the New Zealand dollar. Shipping has gone up, but only by a small amount to allow me to recover costs.

All patterns on the site will be for sale at a 25% discount through 31st March 2013.

I know my reach and visibility is small these days due to lack of updates/additions. If you see this and would be willing to share the information around, I would be grateful, just in case there are some stitchers out there who had thought “one day, I might get that chart” about one of my designs and who wouldn’t otherwise know I’ve bowed to reality and am significantly reducing the content on the site.

Thank you so much to everyone who has ever admired, bought or stitched one of my designs. Thank you very much to the artists who trusted me to chart their art. I do this with a heavy heart, but know I am making the best possible decision under the circumstances.

