There was a T20 cricket match between New Zealand and England today and I wanted to do some sewing while I watched. I didn’t feel up to Medieval Sampler – and besides there’s the whole glass off to stitch/glasses on to watch TV problem to be dealt with. I got out my tray of hexagon supplies instead.

I only had a few (eight or nine maybe) to finish my current pile of squares, so I got those done and pulled out the next stack.

9 February 2103. A bag of hexagons ready for ironing.

9 February 2103. A bag of hexagons ready for ironing.

These are the latest finished ones from the pile. They still need to be ironed, but I’m going to wait until the weather cools down a bit before I do that. When I checked, there were only 3 stacks of approximately 100 squares left in the envelope. That means I must have sewn about 600 since I started, as the quilt as planned needs 900 hexagons.

