Starting the blockI know I’ve neglected this blog for ages – I’ve got so many things on the go the idea of keeping up with them all was daunting.

One thing I have been really enjoying is a Doctor Who themed stitch-along quilt being run by Fandom in Stitches (fandominstitches.com). I’ve stitched 7 doctors so far and I’m working on number 8 at the moment.

My Flickr album of my progress on the project is here.

The blocks have all be great, but since Paul McGann is my favourite Doctor of all 11 so far, I really wanted to have his block looking exactly the way I wanted. So I made a pattern of my own. I’m rather impressed with myself that it worked out as well as it did. I’m maybe a third of the way through stitching it now and happy with how it is turning out.

I had several people on the FiS Facebook page asking if they could have a copy too, so I’ve turned it into a PDF and put it up on Dropbox. If you would like a copy of this embroidery pattern, you can download it here.

