So I have lots of good ideas and then real life gets in the way and I don’t manage to follow through. It’s frustrating, but common in my life.

I signed up for WIPocalypse 2014 and while I’ve been stitching, I’ve also managed to miss the posting dates for both January and February. I’ll see if I can do better in future. I even have the crazy idea of doing a combine Jan/Feb post before we get to March. We’ll see if it happens.

Today, I discovered a Chatelaine SAL. I’ve been working on Illuminated Medieval Sampler this year and finally got part 6 finished. I loved working on it, so I’m hoping to do more this year. I figured this is a way to do that. I just have to keep up sharing what I’m doing with the world as well. I intend to do my best.

I did make a decision about Defender of the Kingdom, with help for my lovely (and enabling) friend, Jennie. I’ve gone back to my original version and I’m really loving working on it. (Heck, I might even manage to remember to post a picture.) It’s lovely to have one project on a scroll frame and one on Q-Snaps so I have the variety and I’d love to make progress on both projects.

So, here we go, another plan that may or may not get followed through.

I’m going to go for simplicity this year and try to work on these two projects and make some progress on them. If I feel the urge, I can do some Autumn Queen too, but I really would like to get a decent amount done on the first two.

We’ll see what happens.

