Finished Quilt Top by rocalisa
Finished Quilt Top, a photo by rocalisa on Flickr.

6 March 2014

Because I never do things the easy way, I decided to do a pieced border from the left over fabrics. Everything in the border has been used in at least one block.

The colours are a bit off (see the previous picture of the blocks and sashing for something closer) but I was taking the picture on my own and had to dot he best I could. I’ll try to take a better one outside when I have someone to help me.

(I also tried to fix the perspective skew in Photoshop, so this is more of an idea than an exact photo.)

My plan is to get more of the fabric I used for the sashing for my backing and use some kind of polyester batting. I want this to be a picnic blanket, so it needs to be able to be washed easily.

I’ll be doing some kind of all over quilting, but I haven’t decided exactly what yet. It needs to get a little cooler here before I go back to quilting and I have to finish Marcus’ Kiwiana Quilt before I quilt this one, so it’ll be a while before I get it completely finished.

